DELAWARE SR22 INSURANCE
Delaware is one of six states that do not require SR-22 insurance. One of the most common reasons that a person must file an SR-22 insurance certificate is following a license suspension for driving under the influence. Under Delaware law, in-state drivers must participate in the ignition interlock device program in order to have your driving privileges reinstated. While there are no SR-22 requirements, all drivers must carry minimum liability insurance coverage. In Delaware the minimum required coverage is:
- $25,000 bodily injury protection to one person
- $50,000 total bodily injury protection
- $10,000 property damage
If you reside outside of Delaware, you may be required to file an SR-22 insurance certificate to get your license reinstated.
When is an Ignition Interlock Device (IID) Required?
An IID is required for all offenses
How long is an IID Required?
1st Offense: 12 to 23 months
2nd Offense: 16 to 28 months
3rd Offense: 21 to 33 months
4th and Subsequent: 54 months
Penalties for DUI Conviction
GET QUOTE TODAY
Need SR22 Insurance?
|Jail Time||Up to 12 months||16 days to 18 months||1 to 2 years||2 to 5 years||3 to 5 years||4 to 8 years||5 to 15 years|
|Fine(s)||$500 to $1,500||$750 to $2,500||Up to $5,000||Up to $7,000||Up to $10,000||Up to $10,000||Up to $15,000|
|Driver's License Suspension||12 months||18 months||24 months||60 months||60 months||60 months||60 months|
Get your Free Delaware SR-22 Quote Today
Are you ready to get back on the road and get your life back? Breathe Easy Insurance is here to help. Our highly-trained staff will help you understand the license reinstatement process. No matter what the circumstances of your license suspension, our agents can help you. We know that this can be a stressful and overwhelming time; let us make it easier with a free online quote. Get started today!