Santa Clara County DUI School Program List
DUI programs, also known as drunk driving schools, are state-approved agencies delivering court-mandated drug and alcohol education to individuals convicted of serious driving offenses. The objective of these programs is to reduce the number of repeat offenders. DUI programs provide individuals with the tools to address issues in their lives that may be root causes for alcohol and drug use.
The California Department of Health Care Services monitors and licenses six DUI program providers in Santa Clara county. If you are searching for a DUI class in Santa Clara county. select one from the DHCS’s official DUI school list below.
Official DUI School List - Santa Clara County
Alert Driving, Inc.
Phone: (408) 879-7581
Fax: (408) 879-7587
1900 Camden Ave., Ste 205
San Jose, CA 95124
Contact: Denise O’Sullivan
License Number: 4300201120
Class Type: First Offender, CA SB38 Multi Offender 18 Month Class
National Traffic Safety Institute
Phone: (408) 297-8566
Fax: (408) 297-3541
275 N. 4th St., 2nd Fl.
San Jose, CA 95112
Contact: Rodney Starks
License Number: 4300801120
Class Type: First Offense DUI Class, DUI Multi Offender DUI Program 18 Month Class
The Asian Americans for Community Involvement Of Santa Clara County, Inc.
AB541 DUI School
Asian Americans for Community Involvement
Phone: (408) 975-2735
Fax: (408) 975-2741
2400 Moorpark, Ste 112
San Jose, 95128
Contact: Jorge Wong
License Number: 4301001120
Class Type: First Offender, 18 Month
Phone: (408) 846-4735
Fax: (408) 847-1685
9015 Murray Avenue, Suite 105
Contact: Patricia Mears
License Number: 4301201120
Class Type: First Offense DUI Class, CA SB38 Multi Offender 18 Month Class, Second Offense DUI Classes
The Gardner Family Care Corp.
Proyecto Primavera DDP AB541 DUI School
Phone: (408) 977-1594
Fax: (408) 271-9852
160 E.Virginia St., Ste 264
San Jose, 95112
Contact: Socorro Ramirez
License Number: 4301301120
Class Type: AB541 First Offense DUI Classes, DUI Multi Offender DUI Program 18 Month Class
MHN Government Services, Incorporated - Occupational Health Services
Phone: (650) 988-4825
Fax: (650) 988-0175
625 Ellis Street, Suite 100
Mountain View, CA 94043
Contact: Jason Espinoza
License Number: 4301401120
Class Type: AB541 First Offense DUI Classes, 18 Month Second Offense DUI Classes
For DUI programs located in Orange County, check our official list of Orange County DUI Classes. Breathe Easy also offers official lists for Riverside County, Los Angeles County and other counties in California.
DUI Schools in California
If you have been convicted of an alcohol-related driving offense in California, the length of time you must attend a DUI program is determined by the nature and severity of the offense.
Wet Reckless Program In Santa Clara County
The Wet Reckless curriculum is designed for first-time offenders convicted of reckless driving with a less than .08 blood alcohol level. The Wet Reckless program consists of a 12 hour class. The cost of the 12 hour SB1176 Wet Reckless program is between $300 and $400, depending on the school.
First Offense Programs in Santa Clara County
The penalties for first time offenders vary based on the amount of alcohol measured by a BAC test. In Santa Clara county, if the offender refuses to allow testing, he is penalized as if his BAC was measured at .20 or above.
First Offense - BAC Between .09 and .15
If you have been convicted of a DUI with a BAC between .08 and .15, you will be required to take the 30 hour, three month OC AB541 DUI School. The cost for the AB541 program is about $600.
First Offense - BAC Between .15 and .19
If your first-time conviction involves a BAC between .15 and .19, you will be required to attend the six month AB762 DUI class. The charge for this program is between $800 and $900.
First Offense - BAC of .20 or Above, Refusal to Test
A first-time offender convicted with a BAC of .20 or above, or if the individual refused a blood or breath test, will be required to attend the nine month AB1353 program costing approximately $1,200.
Second Offense Programs in Santa Clara County
A second or subsequent DUI offense requires a much more extensive drug and alcohol counseling and education program. The SB38 program lasts for a year and a half and costs the individual between $1,800 and $1,900. This program also includes a community service component along with individual and group counseling.
Third Offense Programs in Santa Clara County
If you are convicted of three DUIs in a 10 year period, the judge may consider penalizing you with Third Offense DUI classes. These third offense DUI classes extend over a 30 month period and can cost a couple thousand dollars.
Not all DUI program providers offer all class types. Be sure to visit the program website or call the contact person listed for the program to obtain the details about each school.
DUI Program Payment Plans in Santa Clara County
In order for a DUI program to remain in compliance with the state requirements, the schools cannot turn away participants who cannot pay. You can apply for a fee waiver for your DUI classes if you can prove financial hardship. However, if you can pay over time, most schools will allow you to put down a deposit when you start the class, and then pay the balance as the class proceeds.
FAQ SR22 Insurance: Frequently Asked Questions for California SR22 Insurance
Breathe Easy Insurance knows that if you have been convicted of a DUI, you probably have a few questions about getting your driving privileges back, which is why we compiled the following list of frequently asked questions for California SR22 Insurance and the restricted license requirements.
1.) How can I drive to a DUI school if I don’t have a license?
If your drivers license has been suspended due to a DUI conviction, particularly if you are a first-time offender, you will probably qualify for a restricted license. However, to obtain your restricted license, you must first secure a California SR22 insurance certificate.
2.) What is California SR22 insurance?
For California SR22 insurance, you must purchase a high risk insurance policy from a carrier that offers this type of policy. When you purchase the policy, notify the insurance agent that you need SR22 insurance. The SR22 is not part of your policy, but rather it is a statement from your insurance carrier that you carry at least the minimum amount of coverage required by the state.
3.) Can I take my DUI classes on the Internet?
No. At this time, the state of California does not certify any online DUI programs. You must physically attend one of the approved DUI schools.
More California DUI School and Program Resources
San Mateo County DUI Program Class List
Santa Clara County Information Resources